12 Nerazzurri on international duty

For the FIFA World Cup qualifiers

Twelve Nerazzurri players have been called up to their national teams to play in the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 qualifiers.

Marten de ROON with the Netherlands: the scheduled matches are Turkey-The Netherlands (24/3) in Istanbul, The Netherlands-Latvia (27/3) in Amsterdam and Gibraltar-The Netherlands (30/3) in Gibraltar.

Berat DJIMSITI with Albania: the scheduled matches are Andorra-Albania (25/3) in Andorra, Albania-England (28/3) in Tirana and San Marino-Albania (31/3) in San Marino.

Remo FREULER with Switzerland: the scheduled matches are Bulgaria-Switzerland (25/3) in Sofia, Switzerland-Lituania (28/3) in St Gallen and (friendly match) Switzerland-Finland (31/3) in St Gallen.

Robin GOSENS with Germany: the scheduled matches are Germany-Iceland (25/3) in Duisburg, Romania-Germany (28/3) in Bucarest and Germany-North Macedonia (31/3) in Duisburg.

Josip ILIČIĆ with Slovenia: the scheduled matches Slovenia-Croatia (24/3) in Lubiana, Russia-Slovenia (27/3) in Soči and Cyprus-Slovenia (30/3) in Nicosia.

Viktor KOVALENKO and Ruslan MALINOVSKYI with Ukraine: the scheduled matches are France-Ukraine (24/3) in Paris, Ukraine-Finland (28/3) in Kyiv and Ukraine-Kazakistan (31/3) in Kyiv.

Joakim MÆHLE with Denmark: the scheduled matches are Israel-Denmark (25/3) in Tel Aviv, Denmark-Moldavia (28/3) in Herning and Austria-Denmark (31/3) in Vienna.

Aleksej MIRANCHUK with Russia: the scheduled matches are Malta-Russia (24/3) in La Valletta, Russia-Slovenia (27/3) in Soči and Slovakia-Russia (30/3) in Trnava.

Mario PAŠALIĆ with Croatia: the scheduled matches are Slovenia-Croatia (24/3) in Lubiana, Croatia-Cyprus (27/3) in Rijeka and Croatia-Malta (30/3) in Rijeka.

Matteo PESSINA and Rafael TOLOI with Italy: the scheduled matches are Italy-Northern Ireland (25/3) in Parma, Bulgaria-Italy (28/3) in Sofia and Lituania-Italy (31/3) in Vilnius.

  • 22/03/2021
  • National team
  • Marten de Roon
  • Berat Djimsiti
  • Remo Freuler
  • Robin Gosens
  • Josip Iličić
  • Joakim Mæhle
  • Ruslan Malinovskyi
  • Viktor Kovalenko
  • Aleksey Miranchuk
  • Mario Pašalić
  • Matteo Pessina
  • Rafael Toloi