Copa América quarter-finals schedule

Matches scheduled for Sunday 4 July

The Copa América Group Stage ended, and as we know both Cristian Romero‘s Argentina and Duván Zapata and Luis Muriel‘s Colombia had already qualified for the next round.

Here’s the quarter-finals schedule:

  • Sunday 4 July, midnight CEST: Uruguay-Colombia
  • Sunday 4 July, 3:00 CEST: Argentina-Ecuador

GROUP STAGE

ARGENTINA
– Matchday 1, Monday 14 June: Argentina-Chile 1-1 (Romero didn’t play)
– Matchday 2, Saturday 19 June: Argentina-Uruguay 1-0 (Romero played the whole match)
– Matchday 3, Tuesday 22 June: Argentina-Paraguay 1-0 (Romero played the whole match)
– Matchday 4, Friday 25 June: Argentina to rest
– Matchday 5, Tuesday 29 June: Bolivia-Argentina 1-4 (Romero didn’t play)

Table
1) Argentina 10 points
2) Uruguay 7 points
3) Paraguay 6 points
4) Chile 5 points
5) Bolivia 0 points

COLOMBIA

– Matchday 1, Monday 14 June: Colombia-Ecuador 1-0 (Duván Zapata came on in the 61st minute, Luis Muriel on the bench)
– Matchday 2, Thursday 17 June: Colombia-Venezuela 0-0 (Duván Zapata played 73 minutes, Luis Muriel 62 minutes)
– Matchday 3, Monday 21 June: Colombia-Peru 1-2 (Duván Zapata played 61 minutes, then Luis Muriel replaced him)
– Matchday 4, Thursday 24 June: Brasil-Colombia 2-1 (Duván Zapata played 64 minutes, Luis Muriel on the bench)
– Matchday 5,  Sunday 27 June: Colombia to rest

Classifica
1) Brasil 10 points
2) Peru 7 points
3) Colombia 4 points
4) Ecuador 3 points
5) Venezuela 2 points

© Credits Photo Giavelli
Cristian Romero during Argentina-Uruguay

  • 28/06/2021
  • Cristian Romero
  • Duván Zapata
  • Luis Muriel
atalanta